CAAi EASA Part-66 AML Examinations | Aircraft Maintenance Licence
CAA EASA Part-66 AML Aircraft Engineer Licence Exam
EASA Part 66 Exam
The UK Civil Aviation Authority (UK CAA) examinations for the Part 66 Aircraft Maintenance Licence (AML) (Categories A, B1, B2 and B3) are available across our international examination network.

This service is ideal for qualified engineers who already have extensive aircraft maintenance experience and are perhaps seeking conversion or recognition of their qualifications and experience to enable them to apply for a European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) Part-66 License.
EASA Part 66 AML Electronic Exam – Apply Now 

Manual intervention is required from the CAA during the registration process to confirm your ID and approve your e-Exams service. After this you will be able to access your dedicated CAA Web Services e-Exams Portal. 

Part 66 theoretical knowledge and examination requirements employ a modular syllabus, each module may vary in terms of the subject and category and complexity of Licence sought. The Part 66 examinations are based on the Part 66 syllabus as set out in Appendix I to Part 66Part 66 syllabus as set out in Appendix I to Part 66. Examinations are in English.
EASA Part 66 - Multiple Choice e-Exams

Module 1 


Module 2 


Module 3

Electrical Fundamentals

Module 4

Electronic Fundamentals

Module 5    

Digital Techniques/Electronic Instrumental Systems

Module 6

Materials & Hardware

Module 7

Maintenance Practices

Module 8

Basic Aerodynamics

Module 9

Human Factors

Module 10

Aviation Legislation

Module 11

Aeroplanes Aerodynamics, Structures & Systems

Module 12

Helicopter Aerodynamics, Structures & Systems

Module 13

Aircraft Aerodynamics, Structures & Systems

Module 14


Module 15

Gas Turbine Engine

Module 16

Piston Engine

Module 17


EASA Part 66 - Essay Based e-Exams
Module 7 Maintenance Practices
Module 9 Human Factors
Module 10 Aviation Legislation

Please refer to the exam centre pages for the examinations timetable.

For further details on the UK CAA Part 66 theoretical knowledge training and examination requirements, responsibilities of applicants, pass standards, validity periods and cross qualifications can be obtained from UK CAA website.
For more information, please contact us